Elbert County Board of Education Members
  • The Elbert County Board of Education serves as the Board of Directors for the Elbert County School District.  The role of the Board of Education is to set policy that guides the direction of the school system. It is then implemented by the Superintendent of Schools, acting as the CEO of the district.

    Typically, the Board holds two meetings--Work Session and Regular Meeting--each month.  Additional special meetings are held throughout the year as needed for such purposes as development of the annual budget and other matters that require immediate attention. If you are  interested in speaking at a Board of Education meeting please E-mail Scalhoun@elbert.k12.ga.us for more information. 

    Members of the Elbert County Board of Education include:

    Ben Baker (Chairman) - District #2, 

    Teresa Barnett (Vice-Chair) - District #5,

     Mike Turner - District #4, 

    Keith Harper- District #1

    Samantha Rucker- District #3  

    *Click on the name to email the board member.