Return to Headlines

Class of 2023 Honor Grads!

Each year, Elbert County High School recognizes its top-ranking seniors by naming Honor Graduates. These students are recognized at graduation by the wearing of yellow stoles.

In order to be named an Honor Graduate, students must be HOPE Scholarship-eligible, and have achieved a cumulative weighted average of 93 or above after seven semesters.

In alphabetical order, the 2023 Honor Graduates are: Lyndsie Acker, Aaniyah Allen, Brant Brady, Jillian Brady, Thomas Brady, Christopher Brown, Ethan Brown, Canaan Browner, Braxton Burdette, Kaylee Carter, Brenasia Faust, Brody Howell, Landen Ingram, Maisie Jenkins, Camille Johnson, Marquaveon Johnson, Ximena Laguna, Lizzy Landaverde, Termarria Moon, Za’Darius Moon, Lizett Nava-Chavarria, Lilly Ray, Lenesha Rucker, Brady Starrett, Talaysha Thornton, and Devin Wainscott. Congratulations, Graduates! 💙🎓