Return to Headlines

Class of 2021 Honor Grads!



Each year, Elbert County High School recognizes its top-ranking seniors by naming Honor Graduates. These students are recognized at graduation by the wearing of yellow stoles.

In order to be named an Honor Graduate, students must be HOPE Scholarship-eligible, and have achieved a cumulative weighted average of 93 or above by the end of the first semester of their senior year. In alphabetical order, the 2021 Honor Graduates are: Rachel Allen, Abigail Rushing, Phillip Anderson, Addyson Bowen, Elizabeth Brady, Corbin Brown, Angel Castillo, Aleigh Crocker, Madelyn Dias, Carter Dye, Alyssa Evans, Marilyn Flores, Anthony German, Melanie Guerrero, Kennedi Heard, Lila Higginbotham, Ansley Hunter, Bo Kidd, Storm Mills, Danielle Neal, Clayna Oviedo, William Payne, Caden Rice, Briceida Rivera, Daniel Rodriguez, Ke’Shaylia Rucker, Kimberly Segura, Rajnoor Singh, Grady Thomas, Jake Tiller, Harrison Turner, Coraima Vargas, April Vargas-Santiago, Brady Vaughn, and Emma Williams.  Congratulations, Graduates!