Return to Headlines

Our 2021 Honor Grads with Distinction!



Each year, Elbert County High School recognizes its top-ranking seniors by naming Honor Graduates with Distinction. These students are recognized at graduation by the wearing of yellow stoles and blue and white cords.


In order to be named an Honor Graduate with Distinction, students must be HOPE Scholarship-eligible, and have achieved a cumulative weighted average of 97 or above by the end of the first semester of their senior year.


In alphabetical order, the 2021 Honor Graduates with Distinction are: Alex Anderson, Aryssa Andrews, Myiah Davis, Savannah Dove, Lola Dunn, Nolan Johnson, Ellie Jourolmon, Haylee Marunich, Gabriel Pless, Aniyah Robertson, Jacy Sherman, and Madison Webb.

Added to this list, the top three highest-ranking seniors will be featured speakers at the graduation ceremony and will be recognized on the Academic Wall of Fame.


For the Class of 2021: Valedictorian is Justin Bastyr; Salutatorian is Ethan Cone; and 3rd Honor Graduate is Josie Yeargin.


Congratulations to all of these students for their hard work over the last four years!